New York Knicks release 2018-19 City Edition jerseys

On Sunday, the New York Knicks will debut their Nike City Edition jerseys that pay homage to the New York City skyline.

Danny Small

The NBA’s City Edition jerseys are taking the league by storm. The New York Knicks finally unveiled this year’s design and it doesn’t disappoint. At first glance, the design looks relatively simple, but the skyline on the side of the jerseys is a nice touch.


The Knicks will wear these jerseys 12 times this season, the first time coming on Sunday when they take on the Orlando Magic.

Each game they put on the City Edition jerseys coincides with a specific night at Madison Square Garden. French Heritage night will take place when the Charlotte Hornets come to town. Frank Ntilikina will get to square off against his countrymen — Tony Parker and Nicolas Batum.

  • Hoops for Troops Night – Sunday, November 11 vs. Orlando Magic
  • Hanukkah Night – Monday, December 3 vs. Washington Wizards
  • French Heritage Night – Sunday, December 9 vs. Charlotte Hornets
  • Christmas Day —  Tuesday, December 25 vs. Milwaukee Bucks
  • Martin Luther King Day – Monday, January 21 vs. Oklahoma City Thunder
  • Chinese New Year – Tuesday, February 5 vs. Detroit Pistons
  • Latvian Heritage Night – Sunday, February 24 vs. San Antonio Spurs
  • Black History Month – Tuesday, February 26 vs. Orlando Magic
  • Women’s History Night – Wednesday, March 20 vs. Utah Jazz
  • Noche Latina – Sunday, March 24 vs. Los Angeles Clippers
  • Pride Night – Saturday, March 30 vs. Miami Heat
  • First Responders Night – Sunday, April 7 vs. Washington Wizards

The Knicks unveiled their jerseys to the team in a unique way. The team brought in six junior Knicks members to the practice facility and they read letters to the Knicks about how the team inspires them.

These jerseys come with a great look and a backstory to match. The Knicks hit the mark on this year’s City Edition jerseys.

New York Knicks

ESNY City Stream

NYY

NYM

NYG

NYJ

NYK

BKN

NYR

NYI

NJD

SJU