John Tavares, Ryan McDonagh and Taylor Hall are New York's NHL All-Stars
Jan 13, 2015; New York, NY, USA; New York Islanders center John Tavares (91) and New York Rangers defenseman Ryan McDonagh (27) battles for the puck during the third period at Madison Square Garden. The Islanders defeated the Rangers 3-0. Mandatory Credit: Adam Hunger-USA TODAY Sports

John Tavares of the New York Islanders, Ryan McDonagh of the New York Rangers, and Taylor Hall of the New Jersey Devils, will represent New York in the 2017 NHL All-Star Game.

The NHL revealed the rosters for this year’s All-Star game on Tuesday.

Forward John Tavares will represent the New York Islanders, defenseman Ryan McDonagh will represent the New York Rangers, and Taylor Hall will represent the New Jersey Devils. Tavares will be making his fourth All-Star appearance. He leads the Islanders in points (27) and is second in goals (11) and assists (16), according to Newsday

This will be the second All-Star game for McDonagh. McDonagh has 25 points, two goals, and 23 assists with the Rangers this season. He leads the Rangers in assists and power-play points (nine).

Hall will also be making his second appearance in the All-Star game. This season he has nine goals and 16 assists, according to CBS New York and the AP. Hall, who is in his first season with the Devils, is tied with Travis Zajac for the team lead in points with 25.

The All-Star game will be played in a 3-on-3 tournament format featuring a team from each of the NHL’s four divisions. Last year the Pacific Division won the All-Star game. This year’s All-Star game will be played on January 29 at the Staples Center in Los Angeles.

Here is the full 2016-17 NHL All-Star roster:


Atlantic Division:
Captain: Carey Price, G, Montreal Canadiens
Tuukka Rask, Boston Bruins
Victor Hedman, D, Tampa Bay Lightning
Shea Weber, D, Montreal Canadiens
Erik Karlsson, D, Ottawa Senators
Frans Nielsen, F, Detroit Red Wings
Nikita Kucherov, F, Tampa Bay Lightning
Vincent Trocheck, F, Florida Panthers
Auston Matthews, F, Toronto Maple Leafs
Kyle Okposo, F, Buffalo Sabres
Brad Marchand, F, Boston Bruins

Metropolitan Division
Sidney Crosby, C, Pittsburgh Penguins*
Sergei Bobrovsky, G, Columbus Blue Jackets
Braden Holtby, G, Washington Capitals
Justin Faulk, D, Carolina Hurricanes
Ryan McDonagh, D, New York Rangers
Seth Jones, D, Columbus Blue Jackets
Evgeni Malkin, F, Pittsburgh Penguins
Alex Ovechkin, F, Washington Capitals
John Tavares, F, New York Islanders
Wayne Simmonds, F, Philadelphia Flyers
Taylor Hall, F, New Jersey Devils


Central Division
P.K. Subban, D, Nashville Predators*
Devan Dubnyk, G, Minnesota Wild
Corey Crawford, G, Chicago Blackhawks
Ryan Suter, D, Minnesota Wild
Duncan Keith, D, Chicago Blackhawks
Patrick Kane. F, Chicago Blackhawks
Jonathan Toews, F, Chicago Blackhawks
Tyler Seguin, F, Dallas Stars
Vladimir Tarasenko, F, St. Louis Blues
Patrik Laine, F, Winnipeg Jets
Nathan MacKinnon, F, Colorado Avalanche

Pacific Division
Connor McDavid, C, Edmonton Oilers*
Martin Jones, G, San Jose Sharks
Mike Smith, G, Arizona Coyotes
Cam Fowler, D, Anaheim Ducks
Brent Burns, D, San Jose Sharks
Drew Doughty, D, Los Angeles Kings
Ryan Kesler, F, Anaheim Ducks
Johnny Gaudreau, F, Calgary Flames
Jeff Carter, F, Los Angeles Kings
Bo Horvat, F, Vancouver Canucks
Joe Pavelski, F, San Jose Sharks

I graduated from Marist College with a Bachelors in Sports Communications in 2011. I am a huge sports fan. I also write articles for