The 2015-16 NFL regular season has officially come to a close, which means it’s time to make our end of the year awards predictions.

By Jeff Jarboe

Last year, the NFL awards were pretty much decided by the time Week 17 rolled around–Aaron Rodgers had the MVP locked up, J.J. Watt was without question the Defensive Player of the Year, DeMarco Murray was pretty much guaranteed to win Offensive Player of the Year after winning the rushing title, and Odell Beckham Jr. was destined to win Offensive Rookie of the Year.

This year, however, there are still a few league awards that remain up in the air. The MVP is most likely going to go to the quarterback who led his team to the best record (he wears the number one and likes to dance). But, awards like Offensive Rookie of the Year (Gurley? Winston?), Comeback Player of the Year (Berry? Bowman? Palmer?) and Defensive Player of the Year (Watt? Jones? Mack?) are still up for debate.

And what about Coach of the Year and Executive of the Year? Head coaches Bruce Arians and Ron Rivera both had outstanding years in the competitive NFC. Thus, both are deserving of consideration. While New York Jets GM Mike Maccagnan and Washington GM Scot McCloughan are deserving of an EOTY for their respective roster overhauls.

But let’s start with an easy one–the league MVP. No other player in the league was more valuable to his team in 2015 than this man:

I'm a senior journalism and communications major at THE University of Connecticut, as well as a die hard Jets and Knicks fan. College football and basketball have their place in my heart, but the NFL is my pride and joy.