Indiana Pacers youngster Glenn Robinson III is the new crowned champion of the NBA Slam Dunk Contest.

Glenn Robinson III is your 2017 NBA Slam Dunk Contest winner.

Derrick Jones Jr. and Glenn Robinson III faced off in the finals of the Slam Dunk Contest. Robinson III sealed the victory with a reverse slam over three, including his Pacer teammate Paul George.

This year’s contest certainly had its share of impressive dunks, but ultimately pales in comparison to the previous year, which featured Aaron Gordon and the eventual winner, Zach Lavine, dueling it out.

Aaron Gordon, last year’s dunk contest’s runner-up, disappointed. Coming off an injury to his ankle, Gordon missed the majority of his dunk attempts.

Earlier in the night, Eric Gordon won the 2017 Three Point Contest. Gordon pulled out the three-point crown after defeating former winner Kyrie Irving in overtime.

Prior to that, it was Kristaps Porzingis who took home the NBA Skills Competition.

Charles is a sophomore at Pennsylvania State University from Long Island, New York, majoring in broadcast journalism. As a member of Penn State's CommRadio, the official radio station of the College of Communications, Charles has written various articles covering Penn State football and basketball. In addition to writing, Charles also co-hosts Empire State College, the only New York sports talkshow on campus.